top of page

穴埋め問題:~ever言い換え

久しぶりのクラスレビューです。ウォーム・アップは穴埋め問題でした。全問正解できましたか?


[Whatever] [whenever] [wherever] [however ~] はそれぞれ [anything] [anytime] [anywhere] [no matter how ~]に置き換えることができます。

[Whatever] [whenever] [wherever] [however ~]を使って下記の文を完成させてください。

 

  1. My friend buys things (            ) he goes.

  2. He is always relaxed,  (            ) the situation.

  3. We eat curry  (            )we go to Bandai.

  4.  (            ) hard he tried, he couldn’t finish the race.

  5.  (            ) I see you, I feel happy.


ヒント

  • whatever = anything (a house, a car, a lifetime pass Disneyland, etc.)

  • whenever = anytime (tonight, tomorrow, 1:00 PM, 2:00 AM, in five years, etc.)

  • wherever = anywhere (my house, your house, Tokyo, London, etc.)

  • however (fun) = no matter how (fun) (a little fun, a little of fun, the most fun day of all, etc.)


解答

  1. My friend buys things ( wherever ) he goes. ※wheneverを使った解答例:My friend buys things ( whenever ) he goes to Donkihote.

  2. He is always relaxed, ( whatever ) the situation.

  3. We eat curry ( whenever ) we go to Bandai.

  4. ( However ) hard he tried, he couldn’t finish the race. No matter how hard he tried, he couldn’t finish the race.

  5. ( Whenever / Wherever )I see you, I feel happy.




bottom of page